Breaking: Fayemi wins Ekiti election with 197,462 votes -

CAESARSCIRCUIT.COM is an online love website dedicated to the optimal delivery of love teachings and proffering solutions to love problems.CAESARSCIRCUIT majors on love and its entirety. It sometimes share stories on health and lifestyles.

Sunday, 15 July 2018

Breaking: Fayemi wins Ekiti election with 197,462 votes

President Muhammadu Buhari, APC governorship candidate, Dr Kayode Fayemi and APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole at the party’s mega rally in Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State, yesterday. Photo: Abayomi Adeshida.
The All Progressives Congress, (APC) candidate in the Ekiti governorship election, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has won the governorship election according to the results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission in majority of the 16 local councils in the state.
Fayemi, though, has not been declared the winner by the INEC yet which is as a result of an observation about an alleged inducement of voters in the election raised by an agent of the PDP.
Ekiti election
Dr Kayode Fayemi and Prof. Kolapo Olusola
The INEC results, showed that Fayemi polled 197,459 votes. His PDP rival Professor Olusola Eleka got 178,121 votes.
Eleka won in his local council of Ikere-Ekiti, Emure, Efon and Ado-Ekiti.
Fayemi won in Ilejemeje, Irepodun/Ifelodun, which is the local council of the incumbent, Ayodele Fayose, Ido-Osi, Fayemi’s own local council.
The APC candidate also won in Oye, Moba, Ijero, Gboyin, Ekiti West, Ikole, Ise Orun, Ekiti East and Ekiti South West.
Results of Ekiti governorship election as declared by INEC
1. Ilejemeje LG
2. Irepodun/Ifelodun LG
3. Ido OSI LG
4. Oye LG
5. Efon Alaye LG
6. Moba LG
APC- 11,837
PDP- 8,520
7. Ijero LG
8. Gboyin
APC – 11,498
PDP- 8,027
9. Emure LG
APC – 7,048
PDP- 7,121
10. Ikere LG
APC- 11,515
PDP- 17,183
11. Ekiti West LG
APC- 12,648
PDP- 10,137
12. Ikole LG
APC- 14,522
PDP- 13,961
13. Ise/Orun LG
APC- 11,908
PDP- 6,297
14. Ekiti East
APC- 12,778
PDP- 11,564
15. Ekiti Southwest LG
APC- 11,015
PDP- 8,423
16. Ado LG
APC- 28,111
PDP- 32,810
Total votes
APC- 197,462 winner
PDP- 177,927


No comments:

Post a comment